RSS Feed

4 Ingredient Nutella Cookies

Posted on

Hello friends!

Since receiving my amazing pistachio Kitchen Aid mixer, I have done a dismal amount of baking. So recently, Andy spoke up. He bought me the mixer so I could bake and make him tasty treats! And, to reclaim my title as “awesome girlfriend,” I decided to find a quick and delicious recipe to try.

Searching on Pinterest and among my favorite cooking blogs, I found this little gem: Nutella Cookies, originally posted by The {Mr.} & the {Mrs.}. An easy choice, since Nutella is pretty much manna from the Gods. Recipe and my thoughts follow!

2012-08-04 19.57.38

Mmm. So delicious. The recipe made about 25 cookies. They’re not very big but the pack a lot of flavor into a small package.

2012-08-04 19.27.09

Gotta love 4 ingredient recipes. You’ll have just enough Nutella left over to finish the jar off with a spoon (or a finger).

2012-08-04 19.34.15

2012-08-04 19.53.24

They don’t get much bigger after they’ve baked, they just lose a little of that “encased in sugar” look.

 

Nutella Cookies

  • 1 cup Nutella (basically a whole 13oz jar)
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 whole egg
  • sugar for rolling
  1. Preheat oven to 350F.
  2. Blend Nutella, flower and the egg together well.
  3. Roll into 1” balls, coating in sugar.
  4. Place on a cookie sheet.
  5. Press down firmly with a fork the way you would with peanut butter cookies.
  6. Bake 7-8 minutes or until set. Unless you know your oven to be cooler than usual, take them out after no more than 8 minutes. They might seem under cooked, but they’re not.
  7. Let cool for 10 minutes.

I found these to be a little dry when rolling, but the warmth from your hands will help for the most part. If they’re too dry, it can help to add a tsp of milk at a time until the mix is a better consistency. Be careful though – you want it to be dough-like, not mushy.

The original recipe from Tasty Kitchen actually has you put a 1/2 cup of sugar into the mixture instead of on top of it, but I actually really enjoyed it this way. More fun to make, too.

These took about 25 minutes from mixer to mouth. Okay, maybe the first one was a little too hot in my mouth, but it was so worth it.

Signature

About Aerin

Love: baking, photography, nail art, shiny objects, good design, holidays, owls, books, netflix, food & family.

4 responses »

  1. Lucky Andy!! I almost bought nutella yesterday!

    Reply
  2. I have Nutella! Maybe soon I’ll have cookies…..

    Reply
  3. I’ll have to try that..

    Reply
  4. love Nutella w ith anything and straight from the jar!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

